Wendy's Childminding
Outstanding Childminding in Kettering, Northamptonshire
About Me
My Qualifications
EYP & Accredited Network Childminder
My Ofsted Report
Photographs- Setting and Activities
Parent comments/ Favourite Links
Admissions Policy/ Funding
GDPR Privacy Notice
Equipment & Activities
Vacancies/ Contact Me
About Me

Welcome to Wendy's Childminding Service.

My name is Wendy Adams. I am an OUTSTANDING graded Ofsted registered Childminder in Kettering, Northants and I achieved Early Years Professional (EYP) Status from Northampton University in May 2011. I have been a Network Accredited Childminder with Northamptonshire Childminding Association since February 2003 and am a member of the 'Children Come First' Quality scheme. 

I have lived in Kettering since 1997 with my husband and three children aged 26, 22 and 16 (two away at university).

I offer quality childcare in a 'home from home' setting for children aged between 0-16 years. I am registered to care for up to 6 children aged 0-8 years at any one time. I am also able to offer before/after school care and school holiday care for children over 5 years of age.

I offer both part-time and full-time places as well as long term and temporary care.

My husband, all of my children and myself are all fully police checked and I hold a valid First Aid Certificate, specific to childcare (details of additional qualifications can be found on the
qualification page). I have Public Liability Insurance and Business Motor Insurance ensuring the correct protection for the children in my care.

The Ground Floor of my home is utilised for my Childminding business with a dedicated rest area with a Cot. This allows immediate access to monitor children whilst resting as they are always all situated on one level.

I have a large array of toys, books, arts and craft, ICT equipment, and large outdoor play equipment for children of all ages and whilst in my care you can expect your child to have fruitful, fun experiences that will stimulate their development and learning opportunities.

I encourage time outdoors every day, offering activities in my well-equipped secure garden, local parks/Country parks and trips further afield. We also have regular trips to the local Library and to playgroups.